Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

March 25, 2013

To Draw Breath – a Meandering Thoughts Free Read!

Filed under: writing — Stevie Woods @ 9:45 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

MeanderingThoughtsHere’s another dip into my Meandering Thoughts – this short piece was written a few years ago after an online conversation about the religion and homosexuality, just jotted down some ideas in my head at the time.

TO DRAW BREATH

Is it wrong? This feeling, this need, this… desire?  Is it wrong to want to be with him just because of his gender? Does it matter, really?  So he’s a man, I’m a man and I love him. He’s just a person after all, a human being… and to me it is as natural to love him as it is to draw breath. I find I can’t live without either. So how can it be wrong? I didn’t create this need to breathe any more than I created the emotion that flows through me, heightening my very perception of life. My need for him.

Whatever – if you believe in God, whoever – created me, created this capacity in me to love a person irrespective of gender. So it’s as natural as breathing. A human being was created with the need for companionship, emotional love, sexual love. That’s all we are, human beings doing what comes naturally, whatever gender we are, whatever gender we love. Oh yes, I feel the need to touch and to be touched by him. I long to feel his mouth on mine, his hands exploring my body, for him to express his need physically, to know that he needs me as much as I need him.

Is it wrong to feel this way?

Not unless it is wrong to draw breath.

Return to Main page

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

