Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

December 23, 2012

First Christmas 25% excerpt!

Today for the 25% excerpt we’re visiting with Ian and Mac from The Tomcat Line Series during their first Christmas together in the short story, appropriately titled FIRST CHRISTMAS:

First_Christmas_200x300“Secrets? What secrets?”

“Come on, my devious lover. What is it you wouldn’t discuss with me earlier?”

“Damn, I hoped you’d forgotten about that.” Mac rose and sat on the edge of the bed.

“Forgotten? Don’t think so. You made me curious and you know what curiosity does to me.” Ian grinned and raised an eyebrow.

Mac stared at Ian, chewing his upper lip, and for the first time Ian felt a quiver of concern. Was there something wrong, something that was worrying Mac that he didn’t want to share with him? Ian had thought their relationship was strong and stable, but if Mac didn’t feel the desire to share with him…

Then Mac smiled. “Only too well,” he said and it took Ian a moment to realize Mac was answering his earlier question. Mac got up and walked to him, stopping just in front of him.

“Ian, could I ask for once that you curb you curiosity and trust me to keep my own counsel for a little while. I promise I will reveal all when the time is right.”

Ian frowned and stared deeply into Mac’s eyes and his lover met his gaze squarely. “Promise me there is nothing wrong. No cause for me to worry.”

Mac pulled Ian into his embrace and still meeting his eyes, he said, “I swear. There is no reason at all for you to worry, my love. I can see it being very difficult in our life together for me to ever to give you a surprise.”

Ian opened his mouth to say something, but Mac silenced him in the pleasantest way possible, he slid his tongue into Ian’s mouth. The only sound Ian could make then was a moan and he didn’t halt at just one.

Chapter Two

Mac was pleased with himself, content with how well things had gone with the planning of his party for tomorrow evening. Ian was well liked by all of his friends and they were happy to attend a Christmas Eve get together in his honor. Mac was particularly pleased that Ian still had no inkling of his plans. Ian knew something was going on, that much was obvious, but Mac had managed to curb his curiosity. It had resulted in something very enjoyable for both of them. Mac had never had so much fun in his bed in his life. He grinned as he considered the possibility of keeping other secrets from Ian, then he shook his head at the thought.

“What’re you grinning about?” Ian asked entering their bedroom. “You’ve not finally decided to tell me your secret, have you?”

“Tomorrow, I promise. I was smiling about something else entirely.”

“Damn it, Mac.” Ian cocked his head on one side and frowned. “Perhaps if I told you I’ll sleep in one of the other bedrooms tonight that might make you rethink?”

Mac stared at his lover. “You wouldn’t. You couldn’t be that cruel so close to Christmas.”

Ian laughed. “Yes, I could.”

<end excerpt>

If you want to read the full story you can purchase it here

http://steviewoods.com

Return to Main page

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

