Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

February 4, 2012

Filed under: writing — Stevie Woods @ 11:08 pm

I want to add my support to P D Singer’s point of view. I am appalled at this, as I know many of my fellow authors also are.

P.D. Singer

In the last post I refer you to Heidi Cullinan’s discussion of the discriminatory stance of one chapter of the RWA. I had to take some kind of action. I am one small voice, and not even a member voice of this organization, but I am not a member precisely because of policies such as this. I cannot lend my name or my money to a group that finds this kind of action acceptable.

And yet I can’t not speak out: this is wrong. And this is how I communicated my outrage to the RWA.

Dear RWA:

Regarding the exclusion of same sex romances from this contest [More Than Magic contest hosted by Romance Writers Ink Chapter of RWA]: I am extremely saddened that this sort of discrimination is permitted in contests in events under your authority. Should this be permitted to stand, you announce yourself as an organization that…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

