Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

April 20, 2010

Finally got my hands on print version of CANE!

Filed under: writing — Stevie Woods @ 3:21 pm
Tags: , ,

There’s nothing like it – holding a copy of your own book in your hands!

CANE may have been out for some time now, originally as an eBook and then a short time ago the Print version came out, but then today a parcel arrived in the post containing my author copies of CANE.  It was almost as exciting as the day I got confirmation that my book had been accepted by the publisher!

I turned a copy over and over in my hands, studying the cover art, looking at the blurb on the back. I opened it and read the first few words – it seems ages now since I actually wrote those words down for the first time but seeing them again on the printed page… well there are no words to describe the feeling. And it is an excitement I never want to become inured to.

I have print copies of four of my books on my shelf now (Cane, Conflict, Beyond the Veil and Past Shadows) and each time I look at my bookshelf and see my name on the spines of those books I have to pinch myself 🙂

Stevie

http://steviewoods.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

