Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

October 9, 2009

Received my print copy of PAST SHADOWS

Filed under: writing — Stevie Woods @ 3:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

PastShadows200x300

I blogged only yesterday about the release of one of my novels in print and then in today’s post I received my print copy of another of my works.

The historical ghost anthology, PAST SHADOWS, was released last month by MLR Press. My story, DEATH’S DESIRE, is amongst it pages, along with excellent stories by Charlie Cochrane and Jardonn Smith.  I knew, of course, that the book was on the way, but to actually handle it, and then put it on my shelf alongside my copy of BEYOND THE VEIL – well I can’t really explain what that felt like. I guess if you are an author you will know what it feels like, if you’re not perhaps you wouldn’t quite understand.

After all, it’s just words on paper, isn’t it? Well, no, not really. It’s hours, weeks, months of sweating out every word, making sure it said exactly what you wanted. Reading it, re-reading it and having the courage to send it off and let someone else (often more than one someone else) judge it and decide if your words are worthy of being put onto that piece of pristine white paper.

I think I should stop now before I embarrass myself <g> Suffice to say, I’m excited!

Stevie

http://steviewoods.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

