Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

August 18, 2009

eBook Piracy

Filed under: writing — Stevie Woods @ 10:49 pm
Tags: , , ,

There has been lots written astevielogobout eBook piracy, the subject seems to be hitting the headlines more and more these days. I’m sure others more eloquent than I have covered the subject but I wanted to have my say.

It was really frustrating to find out that my latest release Twists and Turns was pirated within days of being released, not only that but the prequel story, The Wrong Path, was also pirated. It had only been a few weeks earlier that I had discovered Beyond the Veil had been pirated. I love writing my stories but contrary to what some folk think I hardly do it for the recompense. Very, very few authors make the big bucks that people seem to think authors make. I still have to work at my day job and have to write and promote in my supposedly spare time. So when all the hard work I have put in to produce stories that I hope readers will buy because they enjoy my writing, is callously stolen it is totally demoralizing.

The simple truth is piracy is theft. File sharing is theft. That is not just my opinion, that is the Law! If anyone wants to read my books they can be bought for a few dollars from my publishers or any number of reputable book distributors. Please do not steal what I work so hard to produce.

Stevie

http://steviewoods.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

