Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

September 6, 2008

Never Enough Time!!…. but

Filed under: writing — Stevie Woods @ 6:17 pm
Tags: , ,
I have been trying to organise myself so I made myself some notes – and came to understand today just how much I have on my plate over the next few months.  I have two novels which are due edits pretty shortly, and a couple of novelettes that I’ll be asked to edit soon too.  I have a new novel I am dying to start on but I have a novella to finish first for a deadline.

I have promised myself to be more involved in the Macaronis and Britwriters Blogs and be a bit more prepared with promo stuff.  And to get back to posting on the TQ LJ.

My first reaction to all this was a panicked ‘Bloody Hell, how can I cope with all this working round my job and family!’

My second reaction was that I love writing and I should be grateful I’m not stuck staring at my laptop with no ideas floating around my poor brain!’

While I can often be heard to complain that there simply aren’t enough hours in the day, I’ll never be stupid enough to complain about having too many contracts 🙂  I’ll have to take each day as it comes – and pray the deadline don’t all fall on the same day LOL!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

