Stevie Woods:author of gay romantic fiction

June 19, 2007

Introduction to the work of Stevie Woods

Filed under: website,writing — Stevie Woods @ 10:01 am
Tags: , , , ,

This is my first post! I have an LJ that I use in connection with my publisher’s social group but I wanted to spread my wings a little.

I have only recently had my first professional work published, ‘Smoke Screen’, a short story set in Regency London about the difficulties two gay men encounter when they realise they are more than just friends. I have another short story, ‘A Million Pinpricks’, due to be published at the end of July, this time it is a SciFi story.

My first full length novel, ‘Cane’, is due to be published in August and I am very excited at the prospect. Another historically based story, this one set in the years before the US Civil War involving the world of sugar cane production and slavery.

I cannot thank my publisher, Torquere Press, for their faith in a new writer. I firmly believe the eBooks are the way of the future, though I also believe that print books will never disappear – thank goodness!

If you want to know a little more about my writing, please visit my website:

http://www.geocities.com/steviewds/

Or about my publisher,

http://www.torquerepress.com/

I hope you enjoy your visits, and perhaps you’ll find something of interest, even if it is only to ask questions!

Stevie Woods

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

